This site uses cookies. To find out more, see our Cookies Policy

License Requirements

,

Kentucky Real Estate Licensing

Real Estate Sales - Kentucky Licensing Requirements

You must be 18 years of age.

You must have attained a high school diploma or G.E.D. equivalency.

Candidates who have completed at least 28 credit hours from a post secondary institution may submit a copy of the transcript in lieu of the high school or G.E.D. diploma.

You must have completed six semester credit hours in real estate courses from an accredited college or university or 96 classroom hours in real estate courses from a Kentucky Approved Proprietary School. Courses must be completed prior to taking the real estate examination.

Effective July 1, 2001, all persons who will be taking the sales or broker examination or applying for a license through a reciprocal agreement must submit to a criminal background check.

If you currently or have ever held a license in another state, you must include with your application a "License Certification" from that state along with your application. A copy of your license is not acceptable.

Complete state-approved 48 hour post licensing course within 2 years of your license date.

Ohio Real Estate Licensing

Real Estate Sales - Ohio Licensing Requirements

You must be honest, truthful and of good reputation.

You must be at least eighteen (18) years of age.

You must be sponsored by an Ohio Real Estate Broker.

You must not have been convicted of a felony or crime of moral turpitude, adjudged by a court to have violated any civil rights laws regarding real estate within the past two years or violated any rules of the Ohio Division of Real Estate. If you are found to have done so, you must submit satisfactory proof to the Superintendent of Real Estate that you will not violate such laws or rules again.

If you were born after 1950, you must have a high school diploma or its equivalent as recognized by the Ohio Department of Education.

In addition, the State of Ohio requires four courses. Real Estate Principles and Practices and Real Estate Law are 40 classroom hours each and Real Estate Finance and Real Estate Appraisal are 20 classroom hours each.

Complete a state-approved 20 hour post licensing course within the first year of license date.


Indiana Real Estate Licensing

Complete and pass state-approved 90-hour Broker pre-licensing course

Pass the Indiana licensing exam

Affiliate with a Managing Broker

Apply for a Broker's license

Complete a state approved 30-hour Broker post-licensing course within 2 years of your license issue date; this course is required and satisfies your initial continuing education (CE) requirement the first 2 years of licensure.

Begin a 3-year license renewal period.

Questions? Contact Cathy Schramm, HUFF Realty 513-644-4111